To Tame a Shifter #4

Sustaining (To Tame a Shifter, #4)Sustaining by A.K. Koonce
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Arlow, Rime, Chaos, Kain and Sinister

That reverse harem coming along nicely

description

But good god I wish the heroine would get a brain and the plot would get a clue

description

This series started out hella cute and fun. But now I just feel like the world isn’t fitting for the awesome characters in it

There isn’t enough traveling outside into the world to see the other magics, we stick to villages or inside castles

Arlow isn’t able to showcase her magical beast training which would hella come in handy when building an army

The dragons gotta hide their abilities 80% of the time to build boats ??? are you fucking kidding me?

Imagine these funny awesome characters are an actual real adventure, it’d be epic


“Nice sailing, Captain.” Rime dusts his jeans off as he stands.
Ah, what if longer then a second passed and they didn’t antagonize each other? The world may never know.”

.. also why are all the women characters kinda selfish and shitty in one way or another ?? And always to each other ?? With our MC’s only redeeming quality being the dragons … hmm

If you’re bored and just wanna laugh at some ridiculous hot dragon shifter shenanigans then I’d recommend trying it out but there are better reverse harems out there with a stronger plot to give the characters more opportunities to bond and work together. while this book is more about hot sex, sass comments, and…. yah no thats about it

View all my reviews

Published by cecerants

I’m Cece from Portland, and I write reviews. I love books. I genuinely enjoy engaging with characters– freaking out with them when things went wrong, laughing as the characters banter together, and celebrating successful plans. It is an amazing feeling. I find that I pick books based in moods rather than genres. I often go through “book stages” where first I’ll be in a Dragon mood then move into a vampire shift then into a darker fantasy, etc. ❀My reviews include ranting, cursing, and the occasional GIF❀ Cece | She/Her Contact | cecerants@gmail.com Book Blog | https://cecerantsravesreviews.wordpress.com/home-2/ Goodreads Account | https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/66199133-cece-rants-raves-reviews

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started