Black Dagger Brotherhood #3

Lover Awakened (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #3)Lover Awakened by J.R. Ward
My rating: 3 of 5 stars


It had been so long since anything had broken through the anger or the numbness. He had a thought he was… sad?
Whatever.”

You guys don’t understand, Z’s POV broke my heart. He has gone through so much and his perspective reflects that, he honestly doesn’t understand human interaction or feelings. He thinks he is broken…. *weeps*

descriptiondescription

Z panicked. There was so much of her against him that he didn’t know what to do. He wanted to shove her away. He wanted her even closer. He wanted…”

Don’t cry don’t cry

description

Bella is a high class female. God I just really loved her already being involved in their world. A lot of the time, the heroine will be confused and not understand the consequences of her actions. Bella knew exactly what she was doing, and she knew she wanted Z

I loved that both Z and Bella went through so much together and neither one was trying to “fix” the other person, they just wanted to survive together.


Then he looked straight into her eyes and did the most amazing, ballsy thing.
He smiled at her.”

description

Shit. Now what was he going to do?
Unfortunately, his instincts answered. As his body roared, he picked her up and headed for the bed.”

yes yes yes yes yes yes

He was a bonded male. With his pregnant female. There were few things on the planet more aggressive or dangerous. And those bastards were called hurricanes and tornadoes.”

Honestly I am trashhh for bonded males haha

Overall I loved Z and Bella’s story so much, the characters were just so real and vulunerable to me. Honestly I haven’t read a book with this many feelings a in while. I really loved the first half of this book but the ending was disappointing. How I view a protective male is more ~go after her~ but he also needed to work on himself so I can (never) be mad at Z but still disappointing.

View all my reviews

Published by cecerants

I’m Cece from Portland, and I write reviews. I love books. I genuinely enjoy engaging with characters– freaking out with them when things went wrong, laughing as the characters banter together, and celebrating successful plans. It is an amazing feeling. I find that I pick books based in moods rather than genres. I often go through “book stages” where first I’ll be in a Dragon mood then move into a vampire shift then into a darker fantasy, etc. ❀My reviews include ranting, cursing, and the occasional GIF❀ Cece | She/Her Contact | cecerants@gmail.com Book Blog | https://cecerantsravesreviews.wordpress.com/home-2/ Goodreads Account | https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/66199133-cece-rants-raves-reviews

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started